A RaNDoM PoSt

I felt as if I should post something today. However, I couldn’t think of anything to write about (still can’t, actually). Therefore, I have a for you A RaNDoM PoSt. (Note funky capital letters.) Today, I shall gift you with 25 bits of random information glorious wisdom.

  1. I am eating potato salad.
  2. My Zel novel isn’t even at 40,000 words yet.
  3. April is 9 days away.
  4. If you combine bits of wisdom #3 and #4, you get a disastrous result of procrastination and novel-abandonment.
  5. April Fool’s is also 9 days away.
  6. According to my calculations, I’ve written over half a million words in novels and stories since 2013. (Around 650,000.)
  7. Approximately 57% of those words were written during various NaNoWriMos.
  8. I forgot to wear green on St. Patrick’s Day.
  9. I’ll probably reformat the design of The Music of Words soon.
  10. The last book I read was The Emporer’s Soul by Brandon Sanderson. It was great.
  11. I have a new idea for a old/current (ish) series that I’ll tell you about soon.
  12. I like to wear hoodies and jackets everywhere. They’re comfy.
  13. It snowed today.
  14. I haven’t written anything for 3+ days.
  15. I also haven’t written anything today.
  16. I want to write a story where I roll dice when characters try to do stuff to see if they succeed or not. Like…a one-person RPG. I think it’d be fun, actually.
  17. I’ve procrastinated more than 17 times today.
  18. I’ve procrastinated more than 18 times today.
  19. I’ve procrastinated more than 19 times today.
  20. I’ve procrastinated less today than I did yesterday, though.
  21. I’m running out of random bits of glorious wisdom to put here.
  22. I have a cat. And some chickens.
  23. 23 is my favorite number.
  24. I like to use mechanical pencils more than regular ones, and the only kind of pens I truly like for writing are black gel pens.
  25. There are 277 days until Christmas, in case you were wondering.

I hope you enjoyed this random post and my pieces of glorious wisdom. Have a fantabulous day!

14 thoughts on “A RaNDoM PoSt

  1. Kellyn Roth March 22, 2016 / 8:19 PM

    *pinches Lana* I’m Irish … so you’re not safe around me on St. Patrick’s Day … unless you remember to wear green … *chuckles evilly*

    Like

    • Lana March 23, 2016 / 8:25 PM

      *is pinched* Ouch! How…how could you, Kellyn? My heart just hurts now.

      *stops being dramatic now* *says the next part in an Irish accent* I think I may have a bit of Irish blood in me too, but it’s not much. Obviously, not enough to make me wear green.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Kellyn Roth March 23, 2016 / 8:58 PM

        Ah, and you’re for calling yourself an Irishwoman when you’re not wearing o’ the green? *stops talking in Irish brogue* Sorry, but you had to be pinched! 😛

        Like

      • Lana March 24, 2016 / 6:59 PM

        I canna call myself whate’er I want to. *has a hard time writing in an Irish accent that isn’t even an Irish accent* I suppose I can accept your reasoning for pinching me though…

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Morgan @ studiesincharacter March 22, 2016 / 8:23 PM

    I wore green on accident. Well, I knew it was St. Patricks day, but I wasn’t going to care what I wore, and then I realized I’d put on a green shirt.

    *needs to write, also* *tries to think of a way to inspire both of us to write*

    Like

    • Lana March 23, 2016 / 8:24 PM

      Heh, that works too.

      *tries to think of ways too* *comes up with pretty much nothing except for feeling guilty about not writing*

      Like

      • Lana March 26, 2016 / 2:59 PM

        *has written in other things since this but not in what I’m supposed to be writing in…*

        Like

  3. Christine Therese March 22, 2016 / 8:29 PM

    High five, I didn’t wear green on St. Pat’s either. I knowingly did so. Aww, it snowed? Lucky! We haven’t had snow since last year…

    Like

    • Lana March 23, 2016 / 8:23 PM

      *high fives back* Yep, it snowed again. In March. The weather is weird here…

      Do you mean last year as in the end of 2015 or as in last winter season in 2014-2015?

      Like

      • Christine Therese March 23, 2016 / 8:25 PM

        Lucky! I love snow. Yeah, I meant the end of 2015. It’s kinda sad.

        Like

      • Lana March 23, 2016 / 8:30 PM

        Aw, I’m sorry. We get lots of snow where I live so by the time December gets over with I’m pretty much over with it. *would transfer the snow to where you live if it was possible*

        Like

Leave a Reply

