The Food Book Tag

By my order, The Week of Blog Tags shall be extended, in which I shall gift you with a blog tag this one final day (to finish my final tag). Therefore, I shall still not tag anyone, else there be a multitude of tags. If you wish to be tagged, you are! Thus ends the amended decree.


Fin reminded me of the blog tag I’d missed! It’s one she’d (Fin @ Spiel) tagged me for, The Food Book Tag. Thank you, Fin (both for the tag and for reminding me about it)! I promise you, my poor little tag-whelmed readers, that this is the last blog tag. until I get tagged again, of course..


1) What’s a fictional food that you would die for?
Hmm…that’s a good question. I’ve now decided that food should be described more in books. I don’t know that I’d die for any fictional food, because then I’d be dead and wouldn’t be able to eat it, but I would love to have blue chocolate chip cookies from Percy Jackson. Or ambrosia from the same book.

2) POPCORN!!! A book that reads like a movie.
I’m not sure if I’ve read a book that’s this descriptive. My favorite descriptions in books are from Shannon Hale’s Goose Girl series. I just remember a few descriptions that were really beautifully written from that series.

3) CHOCOLATE!!! Your guilty pleasure book.
I love chocolate…but a guilty pleasure book? Probably Brandon Sanderson because it’s completely amazing but they’re long, so I end up feeling guilty for not doing any of my chores or homework or anything because I’m so sucked into the books. It’s wonderful. And horrible at the same time.

4) CHIPS!!! Your favorite flavour genre.
Fantasy, sci-fi, and fractured fairy tales.

5) CAKE!!! An absolutely delicious book that you ate read in one sitting.
Ooh, there’s way too many to choose from. I’ve read a lot of books in one sitting…but some of my favorite memories of doing this has been with Harry Potter books…that was lovely and delicious.

6) PIZZA!!! A book that has your favourite toppings things in it.
Brandon Sanderson’s epic fantasy books (both Mistborn and the Stormlight Archive) because they have awesome magic and even awesome world building and cultures and I absolutely love them.

7) CUPCAKES!!! Your favourite short story (because cupcakes are small so they equal a short story)
Aww, that’s so cute. Umm…my favorite short story…probably fairy tales, if those count. I really like (and these are all the original/Grimm versions) Rapunzel, The Little Mermaid, The Twelve Huntsmen, and Bearskin. Funny how all those are ones I want to write retellings of (except Bearskin, I read it since I wanted to read someone else’s retelling of it).

I also like short stories with a twist at the end…like The Lottery. Except that one’s kind of creepy.

8) TEA!!! Your favourite story to curl up on the couch with a cup of tea.
Welll I don’t drink tea but probably something winter-y since I’m thinking hot chocolate now. What’s a winter-y book? Anyone have any suggestions of books that involve the winter season as a good book I could read?

9) COFFEE!!! Your favourite contemporary story.
I don’t drink coffee either…or read much contemporary. Like, no contemporary, actually. As far as realistic fiction, I’ve read a few (mostly historical fiction). Actually, I’m reading a pretty good historical/realistic fiction called Letters from the Jade Dragon Box. It talks a lot about China being under communist rule and its really interesting so far. But…that’s not really contemporary fiction. Sorry, I got nothing.


Whew! WE HAVE FINISHED ALL THE BLOG TAGS. Remember, if you want to be tagged, you are! This is a fun one. 🙂 Also, speaking of all these books I’m wondering, do you have any good book recommendations that I should read? If you have some favorite books that you think I might not have read, please tell me! I love getting recommendations.

8 thoughts on “The Food Book Tag

  1. Fin Pym July 4, 2016 / 5:39 PM

    Have you read the trilogy of fairytale retellings by Jessica Day George? They’re awesome! Or anything by JDG, really. My favourite is Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow which is a retelling of East of the Sun, West of the Moon.

    Like

    • Lana July 11, 2016 / 6:56 PM

      No, but I’ve heard of them, and I have it on hold now! I love Dragon Slippers though. That series is amazing.

      Like

      • Fin Pym July 11, 2016 / 9:09 PM

        Oh I remember reading that, it was good!

        Like

      • Lana July 12, 2016 / 10:46 AM

        Yes! I love that series. I think that’s what inspired my everlasting love of dragons, also…

        Like

  2. Cait @ Paper Fury July 8, 2016 / 5:30 AM

    oooh, a food book tag?! THAT IS REALLY AWESOME I LIKE THIS. XD And I agree that Brandon Sanderson’s books are soo looooong. I’ve only read 3 so far and I LOVE them and plan to read everything by him of ever, but so LONG! It’ll probably take me a gazillion years. hehe.
    Also if you’re looking for wintery books I totally recommend Snow Like Ashes which is all wintery and fun! And fantasy! EXCITING. 😀

    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Like

    • Lana July 11, 2016 / 6:49 PM

      Haha, yes! I love Brandon Sanderson! Which 3 books have you read of his so far? And ooh, that book looks interesting! I’ll have to add it to my TBR…and get around to it sometime.

      Like

  3. Allie July 12, 2016 / 1:02 PM

    Great tag!!! I want to do it!

    Like

    • Lana July 13, 2016 / 9:43 AM

      Then you should! It’s really fun! If you do decide to do it, I’d love it if you posted a link here so I could read it! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

